Skip to content ↓

About Us


The Governing Body comprises:

  • Mr Paul Deneen OBE JP DL (Interim Independent Chair)
  • Mrs Moira Lee (Vice Chair)
  • Ms Frances O'Brien
  • Mr Mark Finning 
  • Mrs Charlotte Yemm (Parent Governor)
  • Mrs Jessica Fawkes (Parent Governor)
  • Mr Neil Pritchard (Staff Governor)

Termly reports by the Chair of Governors can be found in the list of links below.

Please contact Miss Katie Evans (Clerk to the Governors) regarding matters relating to governance, including requests for copies of minutes.



The John Kyrle High School Local Governing Body reports to the Heart of Mercia Multi-Academy Trust Board of Trustees. 

For more information on Governance at the Heart of Mercie Multi-Academy Trust, please follow this link: Governance | Heart of Mercia Multi-Academy Trust


Heart of Mercia Board of Trustees are responsible for approving the Academy's annual accounts - please see the accounts via the link below:

Academy Accounts - Statutory Information