Skip to content ↓

About Us

Meet the staff

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mr Julian Morgan Headteacher j.morgan@jkhs.org.uk
Dr Luke Moseley Deputy Headteacher lukemoseley@jkhs.org.uk
Mr Kristian Phillips Interim Deputy Headteacher/DSL kristianphillips@jkhs.org.uk
Mr James Bolt Assistant Headteacher j.bolt@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs Fiona Moore Assistant Headteacher f.moore@jkhs.org.uk
Mr Jordan Salway Assistant Headteacher j.salway@jkhs.org.uk
heads of years
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mr C Regan Head of Year 7 c.regan@jkhs.org.uk
Mr J Dennis Head of Year 8 j.dennis@jkhs.org.uk
Miss L Jones Head of Year 9 l.jones@jkhs.org.uk
Mr J Deuchar Interim Head of Year 10 j.deuchar@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs A Cannon Head of Year 11 a.cannon@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs H Bolt Head of Sixth Form h.bolt@jkhs.org.uk

Art Department
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Miss K Davies Head of Art k.davies@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs A Taylor Teacher of Art a.taylor@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs J Turner Teacher of Art julieturner@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs R Williams - Forse Teacher of Art r.williams-forse@jkhs.org.uk
bUSINESS sTUDIES & Computer Science
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Miss J Hawkins Teacher of Business & ICT j.hawkins@jkhs.org.uk
Miss V Bradford Teacher of Business Studies v.bradford@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs S Jones Teacher of Computer Science sophie.jones@jkhs.org.uk
Design and Technology
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mr R Brehony Teacher of D & T robbrehony@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs V Burley Teacher of D & T vanessaburley@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs C Clarkson Teacher of DT & Child Development c.clarkson@jkhs.org.uk
Miss E Harris Teacher of D & T e.harris@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs N Harvey-Furniss Teacher of D & T nharvey@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs S Ferguson Teacher of D & T/Lead of Food sallyferguson@jkhs.org.uk
Mr J Morgan Teacher of D & T jamesmorgan@jkhs.org.uk
Mr J Nieuwoudt Head of D & T j.nieuwoudt@jkhs.org.uk
English
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mrs A Cannon Teacher of English a.cannon@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs E Davies Literacy Coordinator e.davies@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs R Harries Teacher of English r.harries@jkhs.org.uk
Miss F McLaughlin Teacher of English f.mclaughlin@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs R Meikle Teacher of English rebeccameikle@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs L Morgan Teacher of English l.morgan@jkhs.org.uk
Miss O Phillips Teacher of English o.phillips@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs A Rees Teacher of English/SENCO a.rees@jkhs.org.uk
Mr B Rew Head of English b.rew@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs C Walding Teacher of English c.walding@jkhs.org.uk
Miss D Williams Teacher of English d.williams@jkhs.org.uk
gEOGRAPHY
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mr G Calderbank Head of Geography gregorycalderbank@jkhs.org.uk
Mr D Green Geology Tutor d.green@jkhs.org.uk
Miss L Jones Teacher of Geography l.jones@jkhs.org.uk
Mr R Wallace Teacher of Geography robwallace@jkhs.org.uk
hISTORY
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mrs S Gooch Teacher of History/Training Manager s.gooch@jkhs.org.uk
Mr T Hotchkiss Teacher of History t.hotchkiss@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs S Hunter Teacher of History s.hunter@jkhs.org.uk
Miss H Mather Teacher of History h.mather@jkhs.org.uk
Mr T Moore Head of History t.moore@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs E Skelton Teacher of History h.skelton@jkhs.org.uk
Maths
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mrs B Dunham-Lees Teacher of Maths b.dunham-lees@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs N Field Teacher of Maths n.field@jkhs.org.uk
Mr S Manchanda Teacher of Maths s.manchanda@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs J Markey Teacher of Maths juliemarkey@jkhs.org.uk
Mr G Miles Teacher of Maths g.miles@jkhs.org.uk
Mr M Penny Head of Maths m.penny@jkhs.org.uk
Miss C Quirk Teacher of Maths c.quirk@jkhs.org.uk
Miss P Rylands Teacher of Maths p.rylands@jkhs.org.uk
Ms C Scanlan Teacher of Maths c.scanlan@jkhs.org.uk
Miss Z Sharp Teacher of Maths zoesharp@jkhs.org.uk
Miss L Taylor Teacher of Music l.taylor@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs J Taylorson Teacher of Maths j.taylorson@jkhs.org.uk
MFL
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Miss E Colclough Head of MFL lizcolclough@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs S Kimmenauer Teacher of MFL s.kimmenauer@jkhs.org.uk
Mr C Regan Teacher of MFL c.regan@jkhs.org.uk
Music & DRAMA
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mr A Davis Teacher of Music a.davis@jkhs.org.uk
Miss L Taylor Head of Music l.taylor@jkhs.org.uk
Mr N Pritchard Head of Drama n.pritchard@jkhs.org.uk
p.e 
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mr A Brookes Teacher of P.E a.brookes@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs S Butler Teacher of P. E shonabutler@jkhs.org.uk
Mr J Deuchar Teacher of P.E/Head of Applied Learning j.deuchar@jkhs.org.uk
Mr M Donoghue Head of P. E michaeldonoghue@jkhs.org.uk
Mr C Elias Teacher of P. E chriselias@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs C Godwin Teacher of P. E clairegodwin@jkhs.org.uk
r.E & SOCIAL SCIENCES
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mrs B Capron Teacher of Social Sciences b.capron@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs S Doughty Teacher of Social Science stephaniedoughty@jkhs.org.uk
Miss B Smith Teacher of Social Sciences b.smith@jkhs.org.uk
Ms L Harris Jones Teacher of Sociology l.harrisjones@jkhs.org.uk
Mr N Wardale Head of RE nicholaswardale@jkhs.org.uk
sCIENCE
Staff name Job Title Contact Email
Mr D Bosticco Head of Physics d.bosticco@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs E Griffiths Teacher of Science e.griffiths@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs R Hall Teacher of Biology r.hall@jkhs.org.uk
Mr S Mavromichalis Teacher of Science s.mavromichalis@jkhs.org.uk
Mr W Morris Teacher of Science w.morris@jkhs.org.uk
Mr S Pinner Head of Chemistry scottpinner@jkhs.org.uk
Miss C Redding Teacher of Science c.redding@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs R Ruhback Assistant Head in Science r.ruhback@jkhs.org.uk
Dr A Seymour Teacher of Science a.seymour@jkhs.org.uk
Mr F Smith Head of Science frazersmith@jkhs.org.uk
Mr C Toomer Teacher of Science christophertoomer@jkhs.org.uk
Ms C Wacey Teacher of Science c.wacey@jkhs.org.uk
Mrs J Walker Teacher of Science joannawalker@jkhs.org.uk